v KSHSAA Football Districts for 2018/2019 Released - Sports in Kansas
Warning: include(../includes/bodytag.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/bodytag.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

KSHSAA Football Districts for 2018/2019 Released

Goddard will be in 4A for the 2018 and 2019 football cycle. (photo: Derek Livingston)
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Oct 4, 2017

Share This Story:



Following are the district football assignments for the 2018 and 2019 football seasons.  For additional information concerning scheduling, brackets, district chairpersons, etc., see pages 12-13, sections 4.A thru 4.G of the 2017 KSHSAA Football Manual.  Each district is to select a district chairperson and that person’s name should be forwarded to the KSHSAA as soon as the district chairperson has been selected.

Class 6A

East - Gardner-Edgerton, Kansas City-J.C. Harmon, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest, Olathe-South, Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest, Overland ParkBlue Valley West, Shawnee Mission East, Shawnee Mission North, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Shawnee Mission South, Shawnee Mission West

West - Derby, Dodge City, Garden City, Haysville-Campus, Hutchinson, Junction City, Lawrence, Lawrence Free-State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural, Wichita-East, Wichita-North, Wichita-South, Wichita-Southeast, Wichita-West

Class 5A

East - De Soto, Kansas City-F.L. Schlagle, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Kansas City-Turner, Kansas City-Washington, Lansing,Leavenworth, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Olathe-West, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Shawnee-Mill Valley, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West

West - Andover, Emporia, Goddard-Eisenhower, Great Bend, Hays, Liberal, Maize, Maize-South, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel, Wichita-Northwest

Class 4A

East -  Altamont-Labette County, Atchison, Baldwin, Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, Chanute, Eudora, Fort Scott, Kansas CityPiper, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola, Pittsburg, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Spring Hill, Tonganoxie

West -  Abilene, Andover-Central, Arkansas City, Augusta, Buhler, Coffeyville-Field Kinley, El Dorado, Goddard, Independence, McPherson, Mulvane, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wellington, Winfield

Class 3A

District 1 –  Baxter Springs, Caney Valley, Columbus, Frontenac, Galena, Parsons

District 2 –  Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie

District 3 –  Kansas City-Bishop Ward, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry-LeCompton, Santa-Fe Trail, Topeka-Hayden, Wellsville

District 4 –  Hiawatha, Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Marysville, Sabetha, Wamego

District 5 –  Chapman, Clay Center Community, Halstead, Hesston, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, St. George-Rock Creek

District 6 –  Andale, Cheney, Clearwater, Haven, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy

District 7 –  Holcomb, Hugoton, Kingman/Cunningham, Larned, Nickerson, Pratt District 8 –  Beloit, Colby, Concordia, Goodland, Russell, Scott Community

Class 2A

District 1 – Arma-Northeast, Cherokee-Southeast, Erie, Humboldt, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Riverton

District 2 – McLouth, Osage City, Oskaloosa, Pomona-West Franklin, Richmond-Central Heights, Silver Lake

District 3 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County, Horton, Seneca-Nemaha Central, Wathena-Riverside 

District 4 – Council Grove, Eskridge-Mission Valley, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Rossville, Riley County, St. Marys

District 5 – Belle Plain, Cherryvale, Douglass, Eureka, Fredonia, Neodesha

District 6 – Anthony-Harper/Chaparral, Conway Springs, Hutchinson-Trinity Academy, Garden Plain, Whitewater-Remington, Wichita-The Independent

District 7 – Cimarron, Ellinwood, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Lyons, Sterling

District 8 – Ellsworth, Hays-TMP, Hoisington, Minneapolis, Norton Community, Phillipsburg

Class 1A

District 1 – Pittsburg-St. Marys Colgan, Pleasanton, Uniontown, Yates Center District 2 – Hillsboro, Leon-Bluestem, Marion, Olpe

District 3 – Jackson Heights, Lyndon, Troy, Winchester-Jefferson County North

District 4 – Allen-Northern Heights, Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Centralia, Wabaunsee

District 5 – Belleville-Republic County, Brookville-Ell Saline, Salina-Sacred Heart, Smith Center

District 6 – Ellis, La Crosse, Oakley, Plainville

District 7 – Inman, Meade, Sedgwick, Sublette

District 8 – Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton County, Syracuse

Class 8-Man – Division I

District 1 – Burden-Central, Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oswego, Rosalia-Flint Hills, Sedan,  District 2 – Attica/Argonia, Caldwell, Coldwater-South Central, Medicine Lodge, Oxford, Udall,

District 3 – Burlingame, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Lebo, Madison/Hamilton, Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy, Valley Falls

District 4 – Bennington, Canton-Galva, Goessel, Herington, Peabody-Burns, Solomon, 

District 5 – Claflin-Central Plains, Little River, Macksville, Moundridge, Pratt-Skyline, St. John-Hudson, 

District 6 – Greensburg-Kiowa County, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Kinsley, Montezuma-South Gray, Ness City, Spearville,  District 7 – Clifton Clyde, Hill City, Lincoln, Stockton, Victoria, Washington County

District 8 – Atwood-Rawlins County, Hoxie, Leoti-Wichita County, Oberlin-DeCatur Community, St. Francis, WaKeeney-Trego Community,          

Class 8 Man – Division II

District 1 – Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, Colony-Crest, Leroy-Southern Coffey County, Moran-Marmaton Valley, St. Paul District 2 – Hartford, Lost Springs-Centre, Melvern-Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Rural Vista, Wakefield, Waverly District 3 – Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Highland-Doniphan West, Onaga, Randolph-Blue Valley, Wetmore

District 4 – Beloit-St. John’s/Tipton, Downs-Lakeside, Linn, Mankato-Rock Hills, Scandia-Pike Valley, Southern Cloud, Tescott District 5 – Almena-Northern Valley, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Logan/Palco, Osborne, Sylvan Grove, Wilson,

District 6 – Dighton, Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnel, Quinter, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, Tribune-Greeley County, WinonaTriplains/Brewster

District 7 – Burrton, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Kiowa-South Barber, Langdon-Fairfield, Norwich, Pretty Prairie, South Haven, 

District 8 – Bucklin, Chase, Ingalls, Minneola, Otis-Bison, Satanta, Stafford 

Warning: include(../includes/module_comments.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_comments.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(../includes/module_right-col.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_right-col.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141