v 2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Baseball - Sports in Kansas
Warning: include(../includes/bodytag.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/bodytag.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Baseball

Wolgamott of Parsons & Peacock of Southeast take top honors. (photo: Sean Frye, Chris Wilson)
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Jun 29, 2018

Share This Story:

Sports in Kansas has released its annual Craw-Kan All-Area Baseball Team recognizing top players from the CNC, SEK, TRL leagues. Only those three leagues are eligible on the Craw-Kan team. 

2018 Craw-Kan All-Area Baseball Team

First Team


Noah Chalker, Parsons Sr.

Ethan Goff, Girard Sr.

Broc Ginavan, Frontenac Sr.

Alex Kafka, Pittsburg Sr.

Trevor Little, Galena

C.J. Peacock, Southeast-Cherokee Sr.


Pryce Anderson, Labette County Sr.

Peyton Brown, Frontenac Sr.


Cal Bloomfield, Independence Sr.

Matt Campbell, Fort Scott Sr.

Kade Chastain, Frontenac Jr.

Chase Curtis, Pittsburg Sr.

Lane Harvey, Chanute Jr.

Brady Masters, Fort Scott Sr.

Luke Wolgamott, Parsons Jr.


Garrett Hall, Galena Sr.

Dylan White, Pittsburg

Josh Pralle, Independence Sr.

Alec Michaud, Fort Scott Sr.


Landon Abbott, Baxter Springs Jr.

Matt Lomshek, Colgan Jr.

Joel Schibi, Parsons Jr.


Tye Cicero, Pittsburg Sr.

Second Team

P- Brendan Doherty, St. Paul Sr.

P- Nick Hathaway, Uniontown Sr.

P- Parker Wydick, Colgan Jr.

P- Brance Ware, Jayhawk Linn Jr

C- Dalton Gromer, Pittsburg Sr.

C- Hunter Frederich, Chanute Sr.

C-Connor Eichinger, Parsons Jr.

IF- Cade Simmons, Colgan Sr.

IF- Ty Gorman, Fort Scott Sr.

IF- Jerek Butcher, Pittsburg Jr.

IF- Nolan Proehl, Parsons Jr.

IF- Cooper Cleland, Frontenac Jr.

OF- Jaden Ponce, Parsons Jr.

OF-Gage Kirby, Riverton Sr.

OF-Jake Wilbert, Frontenac Sr.

OF- Bryce Johnson, Riverton Soph.

OF-Brant Trease, Baxter Springs Sr.

Util- J.C. Shelton, Galena

Util- Kaden McKee, Pleasanton Sr.

DH- Tejay Cleland, Northeast-Arma Jr.

2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Player of the Year

Luke Wolgamott, Parsons Jr.

Wolgamott, a junior first baseman, led the entire state of Kansas in batting average this season and was 15th in the nation according to MaxPreps national list. He has been a huge part of the resurgence of baseball at Parsons HS as they took third in 4A-II this season under head coach Gerald Beardmore. Wolgamott hit .636 this season with 49 hits in 77 at-bats. He had nine doubles, five triples, two homers and 25 RBI in a loaded Parsons lineup. Only a junior, he has already earned two all-state selections, honorable mention last year and first team all-state this year to go along with his player of the year honor in 4A-II from Sports in Kansas.

2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Pitcher of the Year

C.J. Peacock, Southeast Cherokee, Jr. 

Peacock has won back-to-back regional championships on the mound for the Lancers. He is the only player in Southeast history to ever win the regional championship on the mound and he’s did it over his sophomore and junior years with one left to play. Peacock, a first team all-state selection in 3A, was outstanding in 2018 with a 7-0 record with 65 strikeouts in 45.1 innings pitched with a 0.92 ERA. Southeast has made the state tournament in each of the last two seasons, it’s only two trips in school history. They lost in the first round this season to eventual state champion Sabetha and took fourth place last year.

2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Coach of the Year

Gerald Beardmore, Parsons, 4A-II Third Place 

Beardmore led the Vikings to the state tournament for the first time in 10 years. Parsons, a traditional baseball town way back, seems to be on the right track to getting back to that. With a young cast of players the Vikings took third place in 4A-II in 2018.

Honorable Mention

Kieran Holihan – Fort Scott,  Gavynn Larson – Parsons, Zeke Lyons – Parsons, Brett Weimers – Pittsburg, Cal Strand – Frontenac, Clay Saporito – Columbus, Caden Lallamend – Girard, Kyle Jackson – Coffeyville Field Kindley, Brycen Hillis – Chanute, Corbett Kimberlin – Chanute, Lane Ewing – Independence, Gage Woodward – Labette County, Bryce Hutchins – Colgan, Shane Noel – Galena, Drake Adams – Galena, Matt Sabine – Girard, Wade Boatman – Girard, Kooper Lawson – Galena, Ridge Smith – Columbus, Carson Shockley – Riverton, Riley Bush – Baxter, Cody McDonald – Riverton, Tyler Gum – Riverton,  Nolan Jones – Yates Center, Hayden Hermreck – Crest, Dylan Wilson – Southeast, Jake Burns – Southeast, Tanner Craddock – Southeast, Reece Jacobs – Southeast, Brett Malle – Southeast, John Jameson – Southeast, Bryce Petersen – Soutehast, Jared Graham – Columbus, Matt Cashero – NE Arma, Zach Nickelson – Jayhawk Linn, Kaden McKee – Pleasanton, Graham Hathaway – Uniontown, Braven Born – St. Paul, Jake Fiscus - Chanute, Alex Krumm - Chanute, Ethan Houk - Parsons


Selection process is handled entirely by Chet Kuplen, Managing Partner of Sports in Kansas with additional input from local media and coaches. Special thanks to Mike Snow & Trent Kling of My Town Media for help in compiling these lists and to several area coaches for providing us with info and stats on their players all season long. Also special thanks to Matt Newbery (Crawford County Sports Feed) and Scott Nuzum (Fort Scott Tribune) for providing us with CNC and SEK league standings all season. Special thanks to Sean Frye (Parsons Sun) and Chris Wilson (Crawford County CVB) for providing us with photos. 


Warning: include(../includes/module_comments.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_comments.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(../includes/module_right-col.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_right-col.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141