v Craw-Kan 2018 Southeast Kansas Boys All-Area Basketball - Sports in Kansas
Warning: include(../includes/bodytag.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/bodytag.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

Craw-Kan 2018 Southeast Kansas Boys All-Area Basketball

Marque English earned POY while Kiley Roelfs COY for Pittsburg. (Jacob Lenard - KOAM, K.McKechnie)
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Mar 22, 2018

Share This Story:

Sports in Kansas has released the 2018 Craw-Kan "Your Community Technology Partner" Southeast Kansas All-Area Boys Basketball Team. Players are made up from the CNC, SEK and TRL leagues in Kansas. Every week Sports in Kansas releases a "Craw-Kan Team of the Week" from the Southeast Kansas area. Visit Craw-Kan online here 

2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Boys Basketball Team

First Team

Jeremiah Buche, Colgan, Sr.

Chase Curtis, Pittsburg, Sr.

Easton Dean, Labette Co., Jr.

Brendan Doherty, St. Paul, Sr.

Gavyn Elkamil, Pittsburg, Soph.

Marque English, Pittsburg, Sr.

Brandon Gray, Jayhawk-Linn, Sr.

DaQuan Johnson, Parsons, Soph.

Aaron King, Yates Center, Jr.

Corbett Kimberlin, Chanute, Jr.

Caleb Muia, Girard, Jr.

Magic Reliford, Labette Co., Sr.

Trey White, Baxter Springs, Jr.

Garrett Hall, Galena, Sr.

Dariq Williams, Parsons, Soph.

Second Team

Ben George, Uniontown, Sr.

Broc Ginavan, Frontenac, Sr.

Ethan Goff, Girard, Sr.

Hayden Hermereck, Crest, Soph.

Aaron Higgenbotham, Colgan, Jr.

Jesse Jones, Fort Scott, Sr.

C.J. Kelley, Coffeyville Field Kindley, Sr.

Davion Lewis, Independence, Soph.

Trevor Little, Galena, Sr.

Hayden Pile, Frontenac, Soph.

Drew Roelfs, Pittsburg, Sr.

Tanner Russell, Labette Co., Sr.

Joel Schibi, Parsons, Jr.

Evan Troike, Girard, Jr.

Dylan Wilson, Southeast, Sr.

2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas Boys All-Area Player of the Year

Marque English, Pittsburg Sr.

English, a 6-foot-6 senior, was the 5A Player of the Year from Sports in Kansas after averaging 20 points per game and eight rebounds per game in leading the Dragons to back-to-back state tournament appearances. This years Purple Dragons team is the first time to place at state since 1997 as the Dragons took third. English scored over 1,000 points in his career and is a two-time all-state selection. English repeates as the Craw-Kan Player of the Year after earning it last season when he led the Dragons to the state tournament for the first time in 20 years. 

2018 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas Boys All-Area Coach of the Year

Kiley Roelfs, Pittsburg

Roelfs led the Dragons to three consecutive SEK league titles and to their first placing at state in 21 years. The Dragons had back-to-back appearances at the 5A state tournament taking third this year. The Dragons finished 21-4 on the year. 

Honorable Mention

Matt Cashero – NE Arma, Max Sheffer – Baxter Springs, Jerek Butcher – Pittsburg, Zeke Lyons - Parsons, Devontae Yates - Parsons, Trenton Austin – Pittsburg, Matt Lomshek – Colgan, Bradley Beykirch – Colgan, JC Shelton – Galena, Patrick Cassidy – Columbus, Preston Landis – Baxter Springs, Peyton Brown – Frontenac, Bayley Lansord – Riverton, Jordan Smith – Yates Center, Hayden Wilson – Southeast Cherokee, Kaden McKee – Pleasanton, Justice Pugh – Marmaton Valley, Hayden Seabolt – Crest, Kobe Forsyth – Yates Center, Tre McLaughlin – Northeast Arma, Caleb Pecha St. Paul, Braven Born – St. Paul, Tanner Craddock – Soutehast Cherokee, Austin Ralle – Pleasanton, Jake Wilbert – Frontenac, Brande Ware – Crest, Trey Myrie – Coffeyville, Jordan Hall – Fort Scott, Jessie Lawrence – Fort Scott.


Chet Kuplen, Managing Partner of Sports in Kansas, handles the entire selection process with input from Southeast Kansas area media. Thanks to Trent Kling and Mike Snow of MyTownMedia with input of Southeast Kansas area basketball in 2017-2018 selection process.  Also special thanks to local media and other contributors with photos, info,  and standings throughout the season:Derek Livingston Photography, Sean Frye of Parsons Sun Sports, Jerod Norris of Hometown Girard, Scott Nuzum of Fort Scott Tribune Sports, Matt Newbery of Crawford County Sports Feed, Jacob Lenard of KOAM-TV. 

Warning: include(../includes/module_comments.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_comments.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(../includes/module_right-col.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_right-col.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php56/usr/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141