v 2015 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Football Team - Sports in Kansas
Warning: include(../includes/bodytag.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/bodytag.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 36

2015 Craw-Kan Southeast Kansas All-Area Football Team

Jace McDown of Columbus and Ryan Menghini of Frontenac. (photos: Carolyn Eddington, Doug Barto)
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Dec 23, 2015

Share This Story:

Sports in Kansas has released the 2015 Craw-Kan "Your Community Technology Partner" Southeast Kansas All-Area Football Team. Players are made up from the CNC, SEK and TRL leagues in Kansas. Every week Sports in Kansas releases a "Craw-Kan Team of the Week" from the Southeast Kansas area. Visit Craw-Kan online here.

View last years team

First Team All-Area Offense

QB – Ryan Cedeno, Colgan Sr.

RB – Sherrick Rogers, Pittsburg Sr.

RB – John Reed, Uniontown Sr.

RB – Jace McDown, Columbus Sr.

FB – Ryan Menghini, Frontenac Sr.

WR- Javohn Morrill, Columbus Sr.

WR- Klein Ryan, Labette County Sr.

WR- Grant North, Riverton Sr.

TE- Trevor Kent, Pittsburg Sr.

TE- Garrett Normand, Colgan Sr.

OL- Dom Parrish, Columbus Sr.

OL – A.J. Lusker, Frontenac Jr.

OL- Jacob Fleming, Colgan Sr.

OL- Austin Cook, Fort Scott Sr.

OL- Noah Stroeble, Independence Sr.

OL – Kayne Hutchinson, Pittsburg Jr.

ATH- Kenton Richards, Chanute Sr.

ATH – Brandon Mlekus, Frontenac Jr.

K- Brody Southwell, Fort Scott Sr.

First Team All-Area Defense

DL- Peyton Pearson, Independence Jr.

DL- Deveron Duncan, Pittsburg Jr.

DL- Orion Battaglia, Colgan Sr.

DL- Zach Schwalm, Uniontown Sr.

DL- Reydan Mestas, Riverton Sr.

DE- Nicco Provence, Frontenac Sr.

LB- Will Mengarelli, Pittsburg Sr.

LB – Andrew Stewart, Colgan Sr.

LB- Carter Young, Fort Scott Sr.  

LB- Kross Hamblin, Girard Sr.

LB- Dylan Flora, Frontenac Jr.

SS- Trey Robinson, Columbus Sr.

DB- Zack Roark, Pittsburg Sr.

DB- Isaac Bicknell, Frontenac Jr.

DB- Chiantia Allen, Pittsburg Sr.

DB- Marcus Stepps, Fort Scott Sr.

KR/PR- Sawyer Esch, Colgan Sr.  

P – Spencer Turnbull, Pittsburg Sr.

Offensive Player of the Year

Jace McDown, Columbus RB

McDown rushed for over 2,600 yards and 39 touchdowns for the Titans. He was also named to the Top 11 team in all-classifications in Kansas. He became the first player in CNC history to rush for over 2,000 yards in nine games and the first CNC player to make the all-state Top 11 all-class team since 2003. McDown who was once a state wrestling champion also racked up over 120 tackles on defense in 2015. He was a four-year starter for the Titans. 

Defensive Player of the Year

Will Mengarelli, Pittsburg LB

Mengarelli was a two-time all-state selection at linebacker for the Dragons and is one of the best linebackers in all of Kansas. The 5A state powerlifting champion had over 100 tackles in each of his last two seasons. Mengarelli was the leader of a Dragon defense that posted four shutouts and held opponents to 14 or under points in nine contests. 

Coach of the Year

Carl Boldra, Independence 

Boldra led the Bulldogs into the Class 4A-I playoffs with a 7-3 record one year after going 4-5. Independence went undefeated in district play despite losing several key players from last year and transfers. 

Honorable Mention

Kainon Roberts – Galena, Trey Eaton – Girard, Austin Lallemand – Girard, Kyle Steinmiller – Colgan, Colton Paasch – Southeast, P.J. Sarwinski – Galena, Dalton Weaver – Riverton, Chandler Jackson – Southeast, Junior Lindbloom – Girard, Dayton Mooney – Glena, Joe Battitori – Colgan, Sam Eddington – Columbus, Matt Miles – Baxter, Tucker Mosley – Southeast, Mason Qualls – Galena, Jordan Hopson – Girard, Narscio Ortiz – Baxter, Zach Wald – Riverton, Tucker Coble – Columbus, Ethan Martin – Columbus, Zach Wald – Riverton, Teddy Paoni – Girard, Keenan Stanley – Columbus, A.J. Himes – Baxter, Austin Napier – Columbus, Brock Jameson – Colgan, Eric Wilson – Girard, Cameron Paasch – Southeast, Skyler Schupbach – Girard, Connor O’Brien – Colgan, Colton Trejo – Southeast, Broc Ginavan – Frontenac, Colton Trejo – Southeast, Sal DiCamillo – Galena, Blythe Ipock – Riverton, Trevor Little – Galena, Gabe Balk – Northeast, Drew Mills – Northeast, Grant Cunningham – Jayhawk Linn, Trevor Compton – Jayhawk Linn, Blaine Bogan – Jayhawk Linn, Bryce Nation – Jayhawk Linn, Bryan Sui Oswego, Ethan Harris – Oswego, Ashton Edwards – Northeast, Nick Boulware – Oswego, Austin Baker – Northeast, Gage Moore – Northeast, Ronnie Shadden – Northeast, Vinne Lopez – Northeast, Jake McDowell – Northeast, Cole McGrew – Jayhawk Linn, Ben Dickerson – Oswego, Elijah Elliott – Oswego, David McBrien – Oswego, Ethan Garris – Oswego,  Anthony Albertini – St. Paul, James Pearson – Uniontown, Tyler Johns – Uniontown, Gage Adams – Marmaton Valley, Keegan Boyd – Marmaton Valley,Chandler Struthers – St. Paul, Alex VanLeeuwen – St. Paul, Austin Deer – Marmaton Valley, Tommy Joles – Uniontown, Chance Conley – Pleasanton, Austin Collins – Uniontown, Colton Johnson – St. Paul, Jace McCracken – St. Paul, Trenton Scott – Chetopa, Patrick O’Brien – St. Paul, Michael Beggs – Marmaton Valley, Evan Godderz – Crest, Brent Vitt – St. Paul, James Pearson – Uniontown, Ronnie Duncan -  Pleasanton, D.J. Kessler – Independence, Isaiah McPherson – Labette County, Drew White – Pittsburg, Seth Stroble – Independnce, Max Jones – Independence, Dante Menghini – Pittsburg, Nathan Neef – Pittsburg, Adrian Scroggins – Pittsburg,  Domnic Johnson – Labette County, Kamaren Wilson – Coffeyville, Kaleb Delattore – Fort Scott, Josh Hudiburg – Fort Scott, Elijah Harris – Pittsburg, Dylan Unterecker – Pittsburg, Dana Coerver – Pittsburg, Wyatt Hammock – Labette County, Sean Mcintosh – Coffeyville, DaShawn Smith – Parsons, Tristan Wilson – Fort Scott, Chicago Elias – Indepdence, Chance March – Labette County, Isaac McPherson – Parsons, Vince Tome – Fort Scott, Aaron Medlock – Independence, Grant McMillen – Chanute, Kyle Woods Independence, Josh Pralle – Independence, Alex Smith – Labette County, Logan Dean – Labette County, Nick Woods – Fort Scott, Joe Salas – Pittsburg, Missy Dantic – Labette County, Wyatt Tourtilott – Fort Scott, Keyth Waltrip – Pittsburg.

Sports in Kansas handles the entire selection process. 

Warning: include(../includes/module_comments.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_comments.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 115

Warning: include(../includes/module_right-col.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../includes/module_right-col.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/kansass/public_html/ks/news/index.php on line 141