New KSHSAA Football Classifications for 2016-17

Photo by Joey Bahr
Sep 25, 2015

Share This Story:

The Kansas State High Schools Activities Association released football classifications for the two-year cycle of 2016-17 on Friday.

Here is an initial look at schools changing classifications.  The school’s former classification is in parenthesis. A complete look at the classifications can be found on KSHSAA's website.

Class 6A
Blue Valley West (5A)

Class 5A
KC Harmon (6A)
KC Sumner Academy (4A-1)

Class 4A-I
Andale (4A-II)
Maize South (5A)
Wamego (4A-II)

Class 4A-II
Baldwin (4A-I)
Kingman (3A)
Rock Creek (3A)
Scott City (3A)
Topeka Hayden (4A-I)
Wichita Collegiate (3A)

Class 3A
Haven (4A-II)
Maranatha –Immaculata (2-1A)
Marion (2-1A)
Mission Valley (2-1A)
Perry-Lecompton (4A-II)
Phillipsburg (2-1A)
Royal Valley (4A-II)
Syracuse (2-1A)

Class 2-1A
Centralia (3A)
Horton (3A)
McLouth (3A)
St. Mary’s Colgan (3A)
Uniontown (8M-I)
Washington County (3A)

Class 8M-I
Argonia-Attica (8M-2)
Bennington (2-1A)
Herington (2-1A)
Hoxie (8M-2)
Fairfield (8M-2)
Leoti-Wichita County (2-1A)
Southern Coffey County (8M-2)
Centre-Lost Springs (8M-2)
Onaga (2-1A)
Satanta (8M-2)
Valley Falls (2-1A)
Victoria (8M-2)

Class 8M-2
Dighton (8M-1)
Lakeside-Downs (8M-1)
Hanover (8M-1)
Hutchinson Central Christian (Indpt)
Hodgeman County (8M-1)
Lebo (8M-1)
Mankato-Rock Hills (8M-1)
Marais des Cygnes Valley (8M-1)
Pleasanton (8M-1)
Stockton (8M-1)
Wakefield (8M-1)
Waverly (8M-1)
Wetmore (Indpt)