KSHSAA Releases Classifications for 2014-2015

Trey O'Neil and Scott City move back to to 3A this season. (photo: Marcia Mathies)
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Sep 26, 2014

Share This Story:

September 26, 2014


TOPEKA, Kan.—The 2014-2015 KSHSAA senior high membership is 354 schools.  Wichita-Northeast Magnet school is an unclassified member school.       Click for Link from KSHSAA for: Complete Classifications

School classification changes with enrollment ranges are as follow:

(Last year’s (2013-2014) classification is shown in parenthesis).


Class    Number of Schools                  Range               Schools Changing Class

6A                     32                                   2301-1387        Wichita-West (5A)


5A                     32                                   1383-760          Andover-Central (4A)

                                                                                          Overland Park-Blue Valley West (6A)


4A                     64                                   756-265            Hays (5A)

                                                                                          Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian (3A)

                                                                                          Holcomb (3A)

                                                                                          St. George-Rock Creek (3A)


3A                     64                                   264-154            Burlington (4A)

                                                                                          Hillsboro (2A)

                                                                                          Russell (4A)

                                                                                          Scott Community (4A)

                                                                                          Sterling (2A)

                                                                                          Whitewater-Remington (2A)


2A                     64                                   154-96              Alma-Wabaunsee (3A)

                                                                                           Lincoln (1A)

                                                                                           Prairie Village-Kansas City Christian (3A)

                                                                                           Salina-Sacred Heart (3A)

                                                                                           Spearville (1A)

                                                                                           Udall (1A)


1A                     97                                   96-5                   Leavenworth-Immaculata (2A)

                                                                                           Pleasanton (2A)

                                                                                           Pratt-Skyline (2A)

Click for  Complete Classifications