2019 Sports in Kansas 5A Girls All-State Basketball

Alayna Towsell of Aquinas named 2019 5A Sports in Kansas POY. (Photo: Aquinas HS)
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Mar 18, 2019

Share This Story:

Parents/Athletes: Order your all-state  POY, First Team, Second Team or Honorable Mention All-State patch ASAP: email: sportsinkansas@gmail.com)

Sports in Kansas 5A All-State Basketball

First Team (Top 10)

Ella Anciaux, Kapaun Soph.

Kade Hackerott, Goddard Jr.

Brittany Ho, Carroll Sr.

Halie Jones, Maize Sr.

DesiRay Kernal, Newton Sr.

Grace Pyle, McPherson Soph.

Ishante Suttington, Schlagle Sr.

Alayna Townsell, Aquinas Sr. (Click here Player of the Year Feature)

Camryn Turner, Seaman Soph.

Katie Wagner, Maize South Jr.

Coach of the Year: Rick Rhoades, Blue Valley Southwest

Second Team (Second 10)

Maddie Garretson, Blue Valley Southwest Sr.

Camille Evans, Schlagle Jr.

McKenzie Shupe, DeSoto Sr.

Shanti Henry, Andover Sr.

Lauren Johnson, Maize South Sr.

Zayda Perez, Maize South Sr.

Madden Petty, Pittsburg Soph.

Laniah Randle, Wichita Heights Jr.

Lakyn Schieferecke, McPherson Jr.

Bailey Wilborn, Andover Central Soph.

Honorable Mention All-State 5A (Parents/Athletes: ORDER ALL-STATE HON. MENTION PATCHES HERE)

Alexis Cauthon – Maize, Brooke Denning -  Hays, Ariyana Grassity – Highland Park, Hannah Hageman – McPherson, Armaaie Blasksure – Schlagle, Lauren Decker – Spring Hill, Brittany Harshaw – Andover Central, Tyliea Wallace – Schlagle, Kim Whetstone – Bonner Springs, Tori Vang – Goddard, Bella Todd – Spring Hill, Zyanna Walker – Heights, Brooke Sullivan – Goddard, Arielle Sargent – BVSW, Selah Merkle – Salina Central, Allison McFarren – Bishop Carroll, Taylor Milleson – Emporia, Blythe Pearson – Aquinas, Savannah Schneider – Hays, Camdyn Schreiber – Salina South, Isabel Sibert- Basheor Linwood,  Brooke Denning Hays, Kyla Frenchers – Eisenhower, Hannah Hageman – McPherson, Brittany Harshaw – Andover Central, Lauren Johnson – Maize South, Sydney Holmes – Maize, Aburie Kierscht – Salina Central, Gerenda Smith – Lansing, Maya Allen – KC Sumner, Chloe Carter – Seaman, Maddie Garretson – BVSW, Ariyanna Grassity – Highland Park, Riley Hett – McPherson, Emma Ruddle – McPherson, Sydney Unruh – Great Bend, Madison Skelton – Aquinas, Ashley Loefelbein – BVSW, Claire Worthington – St. James, Torri Kempf – St. James, Claudia Russell – St. James, TIlah Taylor – Higland Park, Espy Daniels – Ark City, Braylee Ruyle – Ark City, Hampton Williams – Salina Central, Hallie Hoffine – Bonner Springs, Jaycee Dale – Hays, Emma Cunningham – Andover, Jaden Newfamer – Andover Central,Molly Hartnett - Aquinas, Beatrice Culliton - Aquinas