2019 Sports in Kansas 6A Girls All-State Basketball

Kennedy Brown of Derby is the back-to-back 6A Player of the Year. (Jill Deines Images)
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Mar 18, 2019

Share This Story:

Parents/Athletes: Order your all-state  POY, First Team, Second Team or Honorable Mention All-State patch ASAP: email: sportsinkansas@gmail.com)

2019 Sports in Kansas 6A Girls All-State Basketball

First Team (Top 10)

Carly Bachelor, Washburn Rural Sr.

Nijaree Canady, Topeka Fr.

Kennedy Brown, Derby Sr. (Click for 6A Player of the Year Feature)

Sarah Beth Gueldner, Olathe Northwest Sr.

Katie Horyna, Liberal Jr.

Claire Kaifes, Mill Valley Sr.

Chloe Kuckelman, BV North Sr.

Lele Love, Olathe North Jr.

Makenna Winemiller, Olathe East Sr.

Dani Winslow, Olathe South Jr.

Sports in Kansas 6A Coach of the Year: Kevin Bordewick, Washburn Rural 

Second Team (Top 20)

Jaryn Benning, Topeka Sr.

Brittanie Brickhouse, Wichita South Sr.

Tor’e Alford, Derby Sr.

Chishom Ajekuwu, Lawrence Sr.

Hannah Black, SM Northwest Sr.

Caely Keston, Free State Jr.

Machia Mullens, Liberal Jr.

Aliyah Myers, Derby Sr.

Kierra Prim, SM West Jr.

Kia Wilson, Manhattan Sr.

Honorable Mention All-State 6A (Parents/Athletes: ORDER ALL-STATE HON. MENTION PATCHES HERE)

Jaryn Benning – Topeka, Kasey Hamilton – Washburn Rural, Bailey Collar – Olathe West, Aerihna Afoa – Wichita South, Jordan Yowell – SM East, Ellie Kuckelman – BV North, Leyanna McGinnis – Olathe North, Aliyah Myers – Derby, Sydney Niles – Derby, Hannah Stewart – Lawrence, Keyhana Turner – Garden City, Emma Krueger – Washburn Rural, Kisa Unruh – Dodge City, Lacy Whitcomb – SM South, Kaley Cassady – BV North, Lauren Cassady – BV North, Shannon Clakre – Free State, Dasya Collier-Williams – SM Northwest, Haleigh Harper- Manhattan, Jordan Jackson – Blue Valley, Trinity Knapp – Mill Valley, CK Hesston – Free State, Aleshia Jones- Leavenworth, Molly Kaemmer – Olathe East, Presley Barton – Mill Valley, Kennedy Taylor – SM Northwest, McKenzie Brown – Leavenworth, Ragan Halliday – Olathe South, Whitney Hay – Liberal, Chidera Okoro – Dodge City, Elyssa Salazar – Garden City, Trinity Knapp – Mill Valley