v Sports in KS: Girls Basketball POY Finalists Announced - Sports in Kansas

Sports in KS: Girls Basketball POY Finalists Announced

Girls Player of the Year Finalists Announced for 2019
By: Sports in Kansas - Chet Kuplen
Mar 12, 2019

Share This Story:

Chet Kuplen, CEO/Founder of Sports in Kansas, has announced the 2019 Sports in Kansas Player of the Year Finalists by classification and for all-classification player of the year honors. We are the only outlet annually in Kansas that selects player of the year for every different classification. A media panel across the state helps compile selections and winners will be announced/released on Sunday 3/17/19 along with all-state teams for all classes and coach of the year honors, All Tournament Teams are currently on main page of website. Congrats to the following who are finalists! Special Thanks to Conor Nicholl, contributor to Sports in Kansas, who helped in the research/selection process and provided all of the preseason tournament coverage at Sports in Kansas. In addition to 1A, 2A, 3A, 4A, 5A, 6A, we will also name an All-Classification Player of the Year on Sunday.

Sports in Kansas 6A Player of the Year Finalists

Kennedy Brown, Derby

Carly Bachelor, Washburn Rural

Sarah Beth Gueldner, Olathe Northwest

Nijaree Cannady, Topeka

Dani Winslow, Olathe South

Claire Kaifes, Mill Valley

Chloe Kuckelman, BV North

Makenna Winemiller, Olathe East

Eylia Love, Olathe North

Sports in Kansas 5A Player of the Year Finalists

Alayna Townsell, St. Thomas Aquinas

Grace Pyle, McPherson

Halie Jones, Maize

Kade Hackerott, Goddard

Ishante Suttington, Schlagle

Katie Wagner, Maize South

Sports in Kansas 4A Player of the Year Finalists

Ryan Cobbins, Piper

Nena Taylor, Parsons

Payton Verhulst, Bishop Miege

Ali Vigil, KC Piper

Johnni Gonzalez, Bishop Miege

Hannah Wiley, Abilene

Sydney Burton, Abilene

Allyson Potter, Circle

Gina Ballesteros, Ulysses

Sports in Kansas 3A Player of the Year Finalists

Faith Paramore, Haven

Kylee Scheer, Cheney

Mary Broxterman, Royal Valley

Aaliyah Negonstott, Jefferson West

Kareena Gerber, Halstead

Elise Kaiser, Hesston

Tiffany Dortland, Russell

Delaney Barnes, Baxter Springs

Sports in Kansas 2A Player of the Year Finalists

Aubree Dewey, Plainville

Abby Oliver, Wabaunsee

Lauren Danahy, Garden Plain

Abby Gordon, Garden Plain

Lily Schubert, Wakeeney-Trego

Josie Weishaar, Jefferson North

Kinzie Comley, Sterling

Sports in Kansas 1A Player of the Year Finalists

Macy Doebele, Hanover

Emily Ryan, Central Plains

Bri Rutherford, South Central

Emilee Ebert, Frankfort

Lauren Campuzano, Rural Vista

Maddie Wiltse, Otis-Bison

Layne Pettijohn, Thunder Ridge

Madison Lueger, Centralia

Reagan Kirkwood, Valley Falls